Home > Our Services > Your Council > Council news

Roads : Westmeath road closure dates

Temporary Closing of Roads - Roads Act 1993                                    

 Notice is hereby given that Westmeath County Council having given the required notice of intention has now decided to close to public traffic, the roads described hereunder at separate various dates between 15th April & 31st December, 2017 to facilitate Road Restoration, Surface Dressing and Drainage Works on the roads listed hereunder:

 Mullingar District

N51 Ballinn/Addinstown   L1731 Christianstown
N51 Crowinstown   L1759 Templanstown Hilltown
N51 Clonmaskill   L1773  Cullionmore
N52 Killua   L1804 Piercefield
N52 Balrath North   L1811 Templeoran
N52 Newtown   L1819  Multyfarnham to Ballinafid
N52 Tulliniskey   L1820 Kilpatrick, Bunbrosna Culvert
R148 Kinnegad    L1825 Clonave 
R156 Grangemore   L1825 Simonstown Bends
R156 Downs To Knockmant   L1826 Simonstown/Clonteens
R156 Knockmant Culvert   L1902 Molloys Cross to Skeagh
R156 Curris River Culvert Raharney   L1902 Rath
R195 Clonageeragh   L19023 Ballallen, Ballynacargy
R195 Slieveboy   L1914  Rathcastle
R389 Coola Bridge North   L1923 Clonaboy
R390 Ballinae   L1924 Windtown
R390 Bryanstown Culvert   L1927 Streete
R391 Rathnamuddagh   L1927 Rathowen
R391 Dysart    L25102 St Agnes Cottages
R392 Kenny   L5008  Clonfad.
R392 Drumloose Junction    L5012 Griffinstown
R393 Ballintue   L50162  Hyde Park Canal
R393 Balroe   L5028 Porterstown
R393 Emper Bridge , Emper   L5029 Canal Bank Banagher
R394 Gartlandstown/Crookedwood   L5106  Kilcloghan
R394 Greenpark Roundabout   L5107 Atticonnor/Sonnagh
R394 Corry to Clonsura   L5144 Tuitestown 
R394 Taughmon Bridge, Taughmon.   L5202 Rostella
R394 Yellow River Bridge, Whitehall.   L5215 Garryduff
R395 Float Road   L5229 Monaduff/Kilpatrick
R395 Mabestown/Delvin   L5248 Tonaphort Kilbeggan
R395 Drumcree East Bridge    L5511 Cockstown Clonmorrill Lisclougher
R396 Camagh Road   L5513 Balrath/Martinstown
R400 Dunboden   L5530 Ballinlough
R400 Gainstown   L55381 Archerstown
R436 Clara road   L5602 Greatdown
N/A Carrickmore, Ballynacargy   L5604 Wooddown
L1007 Pass of Kilbride   L5604 Curraghmore
L1015 Cloncrave   L5620 Crosserdree
L1015 Knockdrin   L5621 Battstown
L1025 Hightown   L5623 Killulagh
L1101 Kiltober- Cappinrush   L5626  Tuitestown 
L1121 Cloonagh   L5637 Fore Bridge, Fore.
L1122  Dalystown    L5704 Cullionmore
L11221  Cloonagh, Ballinagore   L5739 Gillardstown
L1127 Castlelost   L5752 Freaghmore
L1132 Russellstown Road, Ballinderry   L5755 Lickbla & Camagh
L1132 Russellstown Road   L5761 Tonashammer
L1136 Lynn   L5769 Carlanstown
L1213 Cumminstown   L5803 Slanemore-to Balrath
L1216  Knockmore   L5810 Johnstown
L1223 Kilbeggan to Streamstown    L5812 Rathbennett
L1503 Joristown Lower   L5821 Leney Road Multyfarnham
L1504 Bracklyn to Addinstown   L5829 Corrallanna
L1509 Ballyhealy Crossroads   L5905 Milltown to Rathcastle
L1509 Ballyhealy   L5908 Rathcastle
L1546 Moygrehan Junction   L5908 Paddenstown
L1618 Foxburrow   L5920  Rockfield.
L1618  Stonehall   L6505 Ginnell Tce
L1629  Drumcree to Fore   L6506 Dalton Park


Athlone District

L1304 Moate Road, Ballymore   L8058 Old Batteries to Battery Heights
L1427 Annaghgortagh    L13483 Ardnacranny
L1437 Creeve   L14372 Dunegan (Dalys)
L1301 Moategranoge (Ballycumber Rd)   L14775 Meehan Quarter
1346 Toorevagh   L40213 Auburn, Cartrontroy, Athlone
L4005 Coosan Point Rd - Hospital to Bridge   L53445 Shinglis
L4014 Connaught Street    L53722 Lissaquill
L5239 and 5339 Killare Church   L54542 Creeve, Mount Temple
L5243 Rathcarra   R446 Ballycahillroe to Boyanagh
L5331 Ballynagarbry (Ridge Rd)   R446 Irishtown to Ankers Bower
L5333 Dunlom   R390 Carrickaneha, Drumraney 
L5333 Moyvoughly   R390 Ballykeeran
L5402 Cregganmacar (Hall Rd)   R444 Boggagh
L5438 Cloneyegan to Knockdomney      
L5464 Killkenny West      






Content Last Updated/Reviewed: 07/04/2017