Home > Our Services > Your Council > Councillors and committees

Councillors and Committees

Membership of Westmeath County Council consists of 20 democratically elected members from the Municipal Districts of Athlone-Moate and Mullingar-Kinnegad. The elected Council is assisted in its policy deliberations by four Strategic Policy Committees. The chairpersons of the Strategic Policy Committees, together with the Cathaoirleach of the Council, form the Corporate Policy Group. The Corporate Policy Group, supported by the Chief Executive, has statutory functions including the preparation of the Annual Budget and the preparation and ongoing monitoring of the Corporate Plan.

All pages in this section




All Westmeath County Council's formal committees

Is there anything wrong with this page?