Home > Our Services > Your Council > About the Council > Municipal Districts

Municipal Districts

Following the dissolution of Athlone and Mullingar Town Councils, two Municipal Districts were established in Westmeath, namely the Municipal Districts of Athlone-Moate and Mullingar-Kinnegad. These Municipal Districts provide increased scope for local decision making by elected members at district level with the work programme of the district set out in the Annual Schedule of Municipal District Works.

All pages in this section

Is there anything wrong with this page?